Biology Competitions

Society of Biology

UK Biology Competitions

UK Biology Competitions (UKBC) is a Special Interest Group of the Royal Society of Biology. It was set up in 2010 as a single body to organise the Biology Challenge and the British Biology Olympiad, and since 2015 also runs the Intermediate Biology Olympiad.

UKBC Committee
Dr Andrew Treharne MBE FRSB (Chair)
Norma Broadbridge MBE FRSB (Vice-Chair)
Maggy Linford FRSB (Secretary)
David Rigby (Treasurer)
Dr Jonathan Bennett
Joshua Hodgson MRSB
Matthew Johnston AMRSB
Dr Michelle Keown MRSB
Professor Mary Oliver FRSB
Rebecca Peel AMRSB
Neil Richards